CAAV  Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors
Regulated by RICS
Home Who's Who Contact Us Profile Links Bagshaws LLP

Bakewell Sale Calendar 2014

 

 











SALE DATE

ENTRIES CLOSE

January
Friday 17th January
HPLS Store & Breeding Cattle
3rd January
February
Friday 14th February
Store & Breeding Cattle
31st January
March
Friday 14 March
HPLS Store & Breeding Cattle
28th February
April
Monday 14th April
Easter Lamb Show
Friday 25th April
Store & Breeding Cattle
11th April
May
Friday 16th May
HPLS Store & Breeding Cattle (Open)
2nd May 
June
Friday 13th June
Store & Breeding Cattle
30th May
July
Friday 18th July
Store & Breeding Cattle
4th July
August
Wednesday 20th August
Store Lambs
1st August
September
Tuesday 2nd September
Hartington Social Night at Bakewell
Wednesday 3rd September
Store Lambs
15th August
Wednesday 10th September
Theave & Ewe
22nd August
Friday 12th September
Store Cattle
22nd August
Wednesday 17th September
Store Lamb
5th September
Saturday 20th September
Pedigree Sale Day
Wednesday 24th September
Ewe Lamb
12th September
October
Wednesday 1st October
Store Lamb
19th September
Saturday 4th October
Ram Fair
19th September
Wednesday 8th October
Theave & Ewe
26th September
Saturday 11th October
HPLS Hill Ram & Breeding Sheep
26th September
Wednesday 15th October
Store Lamb
3rd October
Friday 17th October
HPLS Suckled Calves
3rd October
Wednesday 29th October
Store & Breeding Sheep inc. Rams
10th October
November
Friday 7th November
HPLS Beef Breeding (Open)
24th October
Wednesday 12th November
HPLS Store Sheep (Open)
31st October
Wednesday 26th November
HPLS Store Sheep (Open)
14th November
December
Sunday 7th December
Monday 8th December

Christmas Fatstock
SHOW
SALE
Wednesday 10th December
Store Sheep
28th November

 


Specialist Farm Dispersal Sale Department

If you are contemplating a reduction, retirement or a change in farming policy, whether livestock, machinery or both we can help. For further information contact Mark Elliott 07973 673 092 (mobile or 01889 562 811 (office) or Alastair Sneddon 07973 982 441(mobile) or 01629 812777 (office).


BAKEWELL MARKET

Two Day Sales

If entries for any sale exceed the capacity of the market it may be necessary to extend the sale into two days.  This will naturally have to be done at short notice. 

Health & Safety

Vendors and purchasers are asked to take particular care at all times when in the cattle section.

Marketing Advice

Do not hesitate to contact us if you require advice about marketing your stock.  We are quite prepared to inspect the stock on farm and arrange adverts for special entries.  Please contact Alastair Sneddon on 01629 812777 or 07973 982441.

Bakewell Market – Every Monday

09.30am.  OTM & Barren Cows
10.30am.   Prime Lambs followed by Ewes
11.00am. Store Cattle – Feeding Bulls followed by Breeding Cattle concluding with the Steers and Heifers
12 noon Finished Cattle – Young Bulls followed by
Prime Steers & Heifers
12 noon Calves

Store Cattle – Please phone to enter your store cattle by 12 noon on Fri to be included on the “Early Warning List” for Mondays Sale.  This enables us to inform buyers of the anticipated entries.

The Agricultural Business Centre, Bakewell DE45 1AH

Tel:  01629 812777     Fax:  01629 814764